Google+

Organic Tacos!

Leave a comment

June 18, 2013 by Carolyn Stephenson

20130618-123738.jpg

I’ve been making a conscious effort to eat healthier and, in particular, to buy organic or all-natural foods. But I tell you what: I still love me some Taco Bell something FIERCE. So last night, I married the two. Organic meets tacos. It was no Doritos Locos Taco, but it was still quite flavorful! And, I didn’t feel guilty about devouring two.

INGREDIENTS
– Whole wheat tortilla
– 1 pound all natural, grass-fed sirloin, browned
– Seasoning for le beef: chili powder, garlic powder
– Sautéed onions
– Corn cut right off the cob and seared for a hot second (or 30)
– Sliced radishes
– Sliced avocados
– Diced tomatoes
– Feta cheese (adds a salty dimension with less fat than cheddar)
– Hot sauce

Assemble and scarf.

Whatcha think?

The Goods

The Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other subscribers